Call us toll free: +353 87 236 8160
Sligo International Chamber Music Festival

Facebook  Twitter

Sligo International Chamber Music Festival

Taking place in St Columba’s Church Drumcliffe and The Model Sligo over the May bank holiday weekend, Sligo International Chamber Music Festival is a highlight in the annual calendar of music events. Under Artistic Director Tim Vogler, the festival offers its loyal audience and new visitors alike the opportunity to experience high standards of programming through a fresh choice of artists performing alongside our internationally acclaimed ensemble-in-residence,the Vogler Quartet. Details for the 2018 Programme will be available in January.


Tuned In!

Music Generation Sligo Masterclass
& Performance Programme @ The Model, Sligo

Tuned In! Sligo International Chamber Music Festival Youth Programme is a new short intensive chamber music experience curated by Professor James Cavanagh for young musicians and their tutors, combining masterclasses and performances.

This is an opportunity for young players to develop ensemble playing within the classical genre, engaging with high level artists in the nurturing environment of the Festival. The weekend also brings young musicians into the audience to experience live performances of an international standard at one of Ireland’s leading chamber music events.

We invite existing young ensembles, or individual performers wishing to become part of an ensemble, and their tutors, to attend this exciting chamber music event. Suitable for string, woodwind, piano and saxophone players as ensembles or as individuals, grade 5 or above. New ensembles will be created for individuals.


Special Guests 2017

Vogler Quartet
Tim Vogler (violin) Frank Reinecke (violin) Stefan Fehlandt (viola) Stephan Forck (cello)

Cassiopeia Winds
Catriona Ryan (flute) Matthew Manning (oboe) Deirdre O’Leary (clarinet) Cormac O’hAodain (french horn) John Hearne (bassoon)

RTÉ Contempo Quartet
Bogdan Sofei (violin) Ingrid Nicola (violin) Andreea Banciu (viola) Adrian Mantu (cello)

Amatis Piano Trio
Lea Hausmann (violin) Samuel Shepherd (cello) Mengjie Han (piano)

clair-obscur Saxophone Trio
Jan Schulte-Bunert (soprano saxophone) Christoph Enzel (alto and tenor saxophone) Kathi Wagner (baritone saxophone)

Hugh Tinney (piano)

Ib Hausmann (clarinet)

2017 Programme